Legislative Departmentcurrent

Executive Department | Judicial Department | Legislative Department | Programming Department | Privateer Council

Become a Senator

Interested in serving on the SGA Senate?

Complete a UNO SGA Application for Senate Appointment form and submit it to the SGA Office, UC 236.

Download the form

All legislative powers granted in the University of New Orleans Student Government Association Constitution shall be vested in a University of New Orleans Student Government Association Senate (UNOSGA Senate). 

There are two (2) equal classifications of senators: 40 academic senators representing the colleges and the IDS program, and ten (10) at-­large senators representing freshmen, sophomores, juniors, seniors, and graduate students.

If you need an interpreter for the Senate meeting, please email sga@uno.edu at least 5 days in advance.

Senator Contact Information

College of Business Administration (9 Total Seats)
Jayson Ray
jpray@uno.edu
Hannah Joy Miller
hjmille1@uno.edu
 Natayveon Howard-Williams
ndhoward@uno.edu
 Katelynn Gordon
krgordon@uno.edu
 Dame Sene
dsene1@uno.edu
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 

 

College of Liberal Arts, Education, and Human Development (12 Total Seats)
Cory Pitalo
clpitalo@uno.edu
Martin Ognyanov
mognyano@uno.edu
David Barrilleaux
djbarril@uno.edu
John Mason
jamason1@uno.edu

 Cory Ashby
cdbashby@uno.edu

 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information

 

College of Engineering (6 Total Seats)
Chance Aucoin
caucoin1@uno.edu
Ignacio Agurcia
iagurcia@uno.edu

Prerak Chapagain
pchapag1@uno.edu

Cody Kyser
cskyser@uno.edu
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information

 

College of Sciences (11 Total Seats)
Huy Vu
hpvu@uno.edu
Nolan Sherman
nsherma1@uno.edu
Chace Howard
cmhowar1@uno.edu
Wesley Cognevich
wacognev@uno.edu
 Amina Batiste
sgavplegislative@uno.edu
Jerod Dunbar
jfdunba1@uno.edu
Gerard Nelson
genelson@uno.edu

Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information

 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 

 

Interdisciplinary Studies (2 Total Seats)
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information

 

Senators at Large (10 total Seats)
Christine Bourgeois
Freshman Senator at Large
cmbourg4@uno.edu
Vacant
Freshman Senator at Large
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Sophomore Senator at Large
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Sophomore Senator at Large
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information

John-Michael White
Junior Senator at Large
jmwhite@uno.edu

Vacant
Junior Senator at Large
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Senior Senator at Large
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information
 Vacant
Senior Senator at Large
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information

Raphael Mariano
Graduate Senator at Large
rmariano@uno.edu

Vacant
Graduate Senator at Large
Contact SGA for Appointment/Election Information

 

Update 12/8/2017

*Senate seats have been determined by the enrollment numbers in each college as of the 14th class day of the Fall 2017 semester, as outlined in the SGA Constitution.