Staff Council Roster

Executive Officers 2017 - 2018

Name Officer Extension Email
LeeAnne Sipe President (2nd term) X7449 lsipe@uno.edu
Rajni Soharu Vice-President  X6990 rsoharu@uno.edu
Taryn Chevis Treasurer x6567 tlchevis@uno.edu
Karen Paisant Corresponding Secretary x6310 kmpaisan@uno.edu
Reagan Laiche Recording Secretary x6620 rlaiche@uno.edu

Councilors 2017 - 2018

Councilors serve the University of New Orleans community with their time, leadership, individual talents and special skills. They represent the entire university community from every level of employee at UNO. (Number within parenthesis denotes the maximum eligible members in each EEOC class.)

EEOC Class: 1 - Executive, Administrative, Managerial (4/4)

Name Position Department Extension Email Years
LeeAnne Sipe Director Student Involvement & Leadership x6349 lsipe@uno.edu 2015-2018
Carol Lunn Executive Director Office of Research & Sponsored Programs x7155 clunn1@uno.edu 2015 -2018
(2nd. term)
David Lambour Director of Academic Services Center for Urban & Public Affairs x5473 dmlambou@uno.edu 2016-2019
Amanda Athey Director Graduate School x1155 aathey@uno.edu 2017-2020

EEOC Class: 3 - Professional Non-Faculty (9/11)

Name Position Department Extension Email Years
Brian McDonald User Services Consultant Earl K. Long Library x3273 bmcdonal@uno.edu 2015-2018
(2nd. term)
Rajni Soharu* Registrar Enrollment Services x6990 rsoharu@uno.edu 2015-2018
David Richardson Safety Officer Environmental Health and Safety x6670 darichar@uno.edu 2016-2019
Karen Paisant* Assistant Vice President, HRM Human Resource Management x6310 kmpaisan@uno.edu 2016-2019
LaJana Paige  Business Manager Student Affairs x5508  lpaige@uno.edu
2017-2020
Susan Calamari Office Manager TRAC x5701 scalamar@uno.edu
2017-2020
Taryn Chevis  Manager, Academic Administration Academic Affairs  x6567  tlchevis@uno.edu
2017-2020
Alicia Foster Human Resources Analyst B Human Resource Management x3178 amfoste1@uno.edu
2017-2020
Reagan Laiche  Manager, Student Affairs Administration Student Affairs x3273 rlaiche@uno.edu
2017-2020
Carol Mitton Manager, Post Award Research & Sponsored Programs x5546 cmitton@uno.edu
2017-2020

EEOC Class: 4 - Secretarial/Clerical (2/2)

Name Position Department Extension Email Year
Shelita Gibbs Administrative Assistant Earl K. Long Library x6556 sgibbs@uno.edu 2015-2018
Norma Mukherjee Assistant to the Dean Earl K. Long Library x6197 nmukherj@uno.edu 2015-2018

EEOC Class:6 - Skilled Crafts (0/2)

Name Position Department Extension Email Years

EEOC Class:7 - Service/Maintenance (0/2)

Name Position Department Extension Email Years