## **UNO Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda**

Date/Time: Monday, March 25, 2019, 3:30pm

Location: University Center, Innsbruck Room, UC 211 A&B

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Approval of the minutes from 2/26/19 meeting
- 3. Update from Faculty Senate President
  - UNO Tenure and Promotion Guidelines go into effect 2019-20; Feedback on Faculty and Staff Appreciation Luncheon
- 4. Update from Office of the President
  - Board Meeting, April 9<sup>th</sup>; ULS Day at the State Capitol, April 10<sup>th</sup>
- 5. Preparation for Senate Elections April 25<sup>th</sup> meeting

College	FT Faculty	Senators + Executive Board Member	Terms Ending
COBA	45	4+1	3 rotating off; Need to
			elect 3
COE	30	3+1	No terms ending
COLAEHD	132	13+1	2 rotating off; Need to
			elect 4
COS	89	8+1	No terms ending;
			Elect 1 new senator
LIBRARY	5	1+1	1 rotating off; Need to
			elect 1

## Before April 25 meeting:

- Elect new senators (See 2018-19 Faculty Senate Roster on page 2).
- Submit nominations for Faculty Senate officer positions (President, Vice President, Secretary).

## At April 25 meeting

- Officer elections will be held.
- New senators must attend the April 25 meeting.
- 6. Report from Academic Board and Amy King Changes to Academic Integrity Policy and Process
- 7. Report from Academic Board Teaching Evaluation Item Reduction
- 8. Old Business
- 9. New Business
- 10. Adjournment

## Faculty Senate Roster 2018-19

#		Representation	First	Last	Term	Board
1	1	Administration	Mahyar	Amouzegar	(18-19)	
2	1	Staff Council	Kristy	Askam	(18-19)	
3	1	SG President	Kenady	Hills	(18-19)	
4	1	Alumni Assoc	Dinah	Payne	(18-19)	
5	1	Adjunct	David	Lambour	(18-19)	
6	2	Business	Joe	Beams	(16-19)	Budget
7	3	Business	Christy	Corey (SP)	(16-19)	
8	4	Business	James	Logan	(18-21)	Budget
9	5	Business	<b>Dinah</b>	Payne (SE)	(16-19)	Administrative
10	6	Business	Duygu	Zirek	(18-21)	Academic
11	1	Engineering	Donald	Barbe	(17-20)	Administrative
12	2	Engineering	Dimitrios	Charalampidis (SE)	(17-20)	Academic
13	3	Engineering	Guillermo	Rincon	(18-21)	Administrative
14	4	Engineering	Ting	Wang	(18-21)	Budget
15	1	Liberal Arts & Education	Brian	Beabout	(18-21)	Budget
16	2	Liberal Arts & Education	David	Beriss	(18-21)	Administrative
17	3	Liberal Arts & Education	Chris	Day	(17-20)	Academic
18	4	Liberal Arts & Education	Kenneth	<u>Farizo</u>	(16-19)	Academic
19	5	Liberal Arts & Education	Ivan	Gill	(17-20)	Administrative
20	6	Liberal Arts & Education	D. Ryan	Gray	(16-19)	Academic
21	7	Liberal Arts & Education	Juana	Ibanez (SS, SE)	(18-21)	Administrative
22	8	Liberal Arts & Education	Brett	Kemker	(18-21)	Budget
23	9	Liberal Arts & Education	John	Kiefer (SVP, SE)	(17-20)	Academic
24	10	Liberal Arts & Education	James	Mokhiber	(17-20)	Academic
25	11	Liberal Arts & Education	Peter	Schock	(17-20)	Budget
26	12	Liberal Arts & Education	Robert	Stufflebeam	(17-20)	Academic
27	13	Liberal Arts & Education	Zarus	Watson	(17-20)	Budget
28	1	Sciences	Nicola	Anthony (SE)	(18-21)	Administrative
29	2	Sciences	Adlai	Depano	(18-21)	Budget
30	3	Sciences	Ken	Holladay	(18-21)	Administrative
31	4	Sciences	Gerald	LaHoste	(17-20)	Academic
32	5	Sciences	Steve	Rick	(17-20)	Academic
33	6	Sciences	Wendy	Schluchter	(17-20)	Administrative
34	7	Sciences	Greg	Seab	(17-20)	Administrative
35	8	Sciences	Joel Andrew	Webb	(17-20)	Academic
36	1	Library	Connie	Phelps (SE)	(18-21)	Administrative
37	2	Library	Lindsey	Reno	<del>(16-19)</del>	Budget