

University of New Orleans Three Minute Thesis Competition

April 25, 2018 4th Floor of Library

Order of Proceedings

5.00pm 5:05pm 5:15pm 5.25pm 5.30pm	Student and judge arrival commences Student and judges to be provided with event briefing Guest arrival commences Guests requested to be seated by MC Welcome by MC		
Room 407 of the Library Ph.D. Competition		Room 416 of the Library Master's Competition	
5.35pm	Harold Fanberg Ph.D. Urban Studies	5.35pm	Christine Baniewicz M.F.A. Creative Writing
5.40pm	Dennis Thornton Ph.D. Urban Studies	5.40pm	Samuel Firmin M.Ed. Higher Education Administration
5.45pm	Anabel Mifsud Ph.D. Counselor Education	5.45pm	Zachary Martin M.S. Urban Studies
5.50pm	Kevin Hanegan Ph.D. Engineering & Applied Sci – Earth & Environmental Sciences	5.50pm	Atikur Rahman M.S. Applied Physics
5.55pm	Ryan McKinnie Ph.D. Chemistry	5:55pm	Edith Romero M.S. Health Care Management
6.00pm	Molly Miller Ph.D. Applied Psychology	6:00 pm	Shivank Srivastava M.S. Engineering
6.05pm	Rhada Boujlil Ph.D. Financial Economics	6:05 pm	Dabne Whitemore M.S. Accounting
6.10pm	Reza Rezaie Ph.D. Engineering & Applied	6:10 pm	John Wildman M.S. Engineering

Contact: Amanda Athey, Director of Graduate School

Sci-Electrical Engineering

Telephone: 504-280-1155 Email: aathey@uno.edu



6.12pm MC announces panel will take a short 15 minute break to deliberate scores

6:16pm 15 minute break

6.30pm MC announces winners:

• Ph.D.

Master's

7:15pm Competition concludes

Telephone: 504-280-1155 Email: aathey@uno.edu