Academic Advising

Students with 30 or more college credit hours are required to consult an advisor from their academic college before registering for classes. Your advisor can provide invaluable assistance in planning and following your chosen program of study.

Find your Advisor by College
 
Top Heading

Top Text

 
College of Business Administration

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Healthcare Management
Management
Marketing

Enjilee Dunn

emdunn@uno.edu
(504)280-6241

Business Administration

Joshua Burns

jburns3@uno.edu
(504)280-6241

Finance
HRT
Special/Guest Students

Rebecca Chaiban

rlchaiba@uno.edu
(504)280-6241

Accounting

Marketa Janousova

mjanous1@uno.edu
(504)280-6241

 
College of Liberal Arts, Education & Human Development

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Education (Teacher Certification)
Human Performance and Health Promotion (Exercise Physiology and Health Promotion)
(Last Names A-L)

Amy Miller

almiller@uno.edu
(504)280-1278

Education (Teacher Certification)
Human Performance and Health Promotion (Exercise Physiology and Health Promotion)
(Last Names M-Z)

Matthew Graham

mtgraham@uno.edu
(504) 280-1278

Anthropology
International Studies
Political Science
Sociology
Fine Arts (Art History and Studio Art)
Planning and Urban Studies

Doug Crowell

dwcrowel@uno.edu
(504)280-1278

Film and Theatre Arts (FTA)
Romance Languages
Undecided

Lorali Deming

lmdeming@uno.edu
(504) 280-1278

English
History
Philosophy
Music

Cynthia Kenney

ckenney@uno.edu
(504) 280-1278

 
College of Engineering

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Graduating Seniors

Nelly Benko-Hakim

rnbenkoh@uno.edu
(504)280-6327

Last Names A-I

Terrence Denkins

trdenkin@uno.edu (504)280-7184

Last Names J-Q

Marty D'Aunoy

mmdaunoy@uno.edu (504)280-6161

Last Names R-Z

Samoa Hempfling

scwilli1@uno.edu
(504)280-6327

 
College of Sciences

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Biology (Last Names A-K)
Mathematics
Physics

Nikki Dugar

nmdugar@uno.edu
(504)280-6303

Computer Science
Earth & Environmental Sciences
Science Undecided

Heather Dossey

hdossey@uno.edu
(504)280-6303

Psychology
Pre-Cardio
Pre-Clinical Lab Sciences
Pre-Dental Hygiene
Pre-Dental
Pre-Medical
Pre-Nursing
Pre-Occupational Therapy
Pre-Optometry
Pre-Pharmacy
Pre-Physical Therapy
Pre-Physician Assistant
Pre-Veterinary Medicine

Pamela Franco

prfranco@uno.edu
(504)280-6303

Biology (Last Names L-Z)
Chemistry

 Kate Kelley

kbkelle1@uno.edu
(504)280-6303

 
Interdisciplinary Studies Program

Programs
Advisor
Contact

(IDS & NSE (Last Names A-L)

Brandi Harris

bnharris@uno.edu
(504)280-6566

IDS & NSE (Last Names M-Z)

Silvia Rojas Hayes

srhayes@uno.edu
(504)280-6566