Legislative Department

Become a Senator

Interested in serving on the Student Government Legislative Branch?

Complete a UNO SGA Application for Senate Appointment form and submit it to the SGA Office, UC 236.

Download the form
Executive Branch | Judicial Branch | Legislative Branch

Your Student Government is currently transitioning into a Student Government Association. We appreciate your patience as we work to better serve you!

Click here to view Senate legislation that has been passed this school year, including minutes, bills, and resolutions.

If you need an interpreter for the Senate meeting, please email sg@uno.edu at least 5 days in advance.

 

 

College of Business Administration

Fall Seats Spring Seats
SenatorAntonio Torres
ajtorres@uno.edu
VACANTVACANT
  
 
 VACANTVACANT
  
 VACANTVACANT
 
 VACANTVACANT
  
 
 VACANTVACANT
 
 VACANTVACANT
  
 VACANTVACANT
 
 VACANTVACANT
  
 

College of Education & Human Development

Fall Seats Spring Seats
VACANTVACANT
 
Charles HollisCharles Hollis
cjhollis@uno.edu
VACANTVACANT
 
VACANTVACANT
 

College of Engineering

Fall Seats  Spring Seats
VACANTVACANT
  
 
Chance AucoinChance Aucoin
caucoin1@uno.edu
Nischal AdhikariKyle Marlantes
kmarlant@uno.edu
Nischal AdhikariHimal Sapkota
hsapkota@uno.edu 
Nischal AdhikariMatthew Schantz
mschantz@uno.edu 
 

College of Liberal Arts

Fall Seats Spring Seats
Nischal AdhikariJoy Ballard
jnballa1@uno.edu
SenatorMatthew Bravender
msbraven@my.uno.edu
Nischal AdhikariJoshua Lambert
jelambe1@uno.edu
Pradip AdhikariPradip Adhikari
padhika5@uno.edu
BrandtThaddeus Brandt
tmbrandt@uno.edu
  
Nischal AdhikariChristina Early
csearly@uno.edu
BrandtMonica Green
mgreen5@uno.edu
  
BacqueJen Bacque
jbacque@uno.edu

College of Sciences

Fall Seats Spring Seats
VACANTVACANT
  
VACANTVACANT
VACANTVACANT
  
SenatorViolet Lee
vtlee@uno.edu
VACANTVACANT
  
Nischal AdhikariPemba Sherpa
psherpa@uno.edu
VACANTVACANT
  
Nischal AdhikariWilliam Leshe, Jr.
wleshe@uno.edu
VACANTVACANT
  
 
Nischal AdhikariBrian Brailsford
bbbrails@uno.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Fall Seats Spring Seats
Nischal AdhikariTeresa Fleming
teflemin@uno.edu
Denise BanksDenise Bauer
dabauer@my.uno.edu
LeporiMichelle Lepori
mlepori@uno.edu
 

Update 04/30/2015

*Senate seats have been determined by the enrollment numbers in each college as of the 14th class day of the Fall 2014 semester, as outlined in the SGA Constitution.