Governing Body

Executive Branch

The executive branch of UNO's Student Government consists of the president, vice president, treasurer, and secretary of state. These members are elected by the UNO student body. 

See the members of the executive branch

Judicial Branch

The judicial branch fills two main roles in Student Government: Acts as an independent mediator of disputes arising within SG and as the ultimate interpreter of all documents. The judicial branch hears cases that are filled by the SG officers who are in disagreement with the rules of SG. To contact the Supreme Court, please contact 985-237-8930.

View the members of the judicial branch

Legislative Branch

The Senate is composed of six colleges: College of Liberal Arts, College of Business Administration, College of Education and Human Development, College of Sciences, College of Engineering, and Interdisciplinary Studies. If you need an interpreter for the Student Government meeting, please email at least 5 days in advance. 

See all contacts of the legislative branch