InnovateUNO: November 7 - 8, 2018

      InnovateUNO Fall 2017 in the News


UNO students/faculty/staff engaged in projects that involve research, scholarly work or creative work are encouraged to present their work at UNO's juried InnovateUNO:  Research, Scholarship, and Creativity Showcase.  Participants can present their work in a poster, oral presentation, art display, performance, or film screening. All academic disciplines are eligible.


  • All faculty/staff/students whose work was completed at UNO may participate.
  • Work needs to be completed under the auspices of the University of New Orleans. This includes but is not limited to course/group projects, funded/non-funded projects and projects completed in conjunction with internships/partnerships that are part of a UNO collaborative.  
  • All academic disciplines may participate.


Fall 2017 Winners

Undergraduate Winners

Graduate Winners


Prizes (Undergraduates)

  • $200 for 1st place and $100 for 2nd place winners in Oral, Poster, Film, Art, and Performance; group winners will split the prize.
  • Winners will be invited to present at the 2019 UL System Academic Summit, which will be held Spring 2019 on the campus of Grambling State University.
  • 1st through 5th place winners in Oral, Poster, Art, and Performance will receive medals. 

Privateer Choice Award (Undergraduates)

All attendees  have the opportunity to vote for their favorite undergraduate InnovateUNO submission. The recipient will receive a trophy.

The winners of the Privateer Choice Award for Fall 2017 (3-way tie!) were: Mitchell Maurin, Reecha Khanal, and Ariel Hernandez.

How to Apply

Come back in August 2018 to view guidelines for Fall 2018

Timeline: Fall 2018

August 2018 Abstract Submission Opens
TBA Abstract Submission Due Date
TBA Notification of acceptance
TBA Notification of presentation time and location
TBA Submission of supporting materials (PowerPoint presentations for Oral presentations)
November 7 - 8, 2018 InnovateUNO:  Earl K. Long Library (4th floor)