Enrollment Counselors

Enrollment teams are assigned based on the first letter of a student's last name.

Team A-D Staff Phone Email
Freshmen Admissions Kate Uhle 504-280-6952 kuhle@uno.edu
Transfer Admissions Carlos Gooden 504-280-6595 admissions@uno.edu
Returning Admissions Jamie Dello Stritto  504-280-7018  jdellost@uno.edu
International Admissions Jorge Franco 504-280-7263 jfranco@uno.edu
Student Success Counselor Mike Hoffshire 504-280-6148 mhoffshi@uno.edu
First Year Advisor (A-B) Natalie Temple 504-280-7303 ntemple@uno.edu
First Year Advisor (C-D) Vincent Prior 504-280-7466 vrprior@uno.edu
Financial Aid Counselor  Jennifer Williams  504-280-6688  jkwilli4@uno.edu
       
Team E-K  Staff  Phone  Email
Freshmen Admissions Linzee Verink 504-280-5494 leverink@uno.edu
Transfer Admissions Brian Harris 504-280-6747 baharri3@uno.edu 
Returning Admissions Jamie Dello Stritto  504-280-7018  jdellost@uno.edu
International Admissions Jorge Franco 504-280-7263 jfranco@uno.edu
Student Success Counselor Mike Hoffshire 504-280-6148 mhoffshi@uno.edu
First Year Advisor Vincent Prior 504-280-7466 vrprior@uno.edu
Financial Aid Counselor Pam Day 504-280-6730  pday@uno.edu
       
Team L-Q Staff  Phone Email
Freshmen Admissions Carlos Gooden 504-280-6598 cagooden@uno.edu
Transfer Admissions Toni Slessinger 504-280-77464 tslessin@uno.edu
Returning Admissions Jamie Dello Strillo  504-280-7018 jdellost@uno.edu
International Admissions Jorge Franco 504-280-7263 jfranco@uno.edu
Student Success Counselor Mike Hoffshire 504-280-6148 mhoffshi@uno.edu
First Year Advisor Emily Horne 504-280-7258 ehorne@uno.edu
Financial Aid Counselor Jessica Fajardo 504-280-6686  jfajardo@uno.edu
       
Team R-Z  Staff  Phone  Email
Freshmen Admissions   504-280-6595  
Transfer Admissions Kandise Woods 504-280-7016 klwoods1@uno.edu
Returning Admissions Jamie Dello Strillo 504-280-7018 jdellost@uno.edu
International Admissions Jorge Franco 504-280-7263 jfranco@uno.edu
Student Success Counselor Mike Hoffshire 504-280-6148 mhoffshi@uno.edu
First Year Advisor Natalie Temple 504-280-7303 ntemple@uno.edu
Financial Aid Counselor Christina Richardson 504-280-6674  cmricha1@uno.edu