Contact Us

Mailing Address

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
1005 Administration Annex Building
2000 Lakeshore Drive
New Orleans, LA 70148

Phone

504-280-6836

Fax

504-280-3176

Email

ORSP@uno.edu

ORSP Staff

Kenneth W. Sewell, Ph. D.
Vice President for Research and Economic Development
Email:vpresearch@uno.edu

Elizabeth "Liz" Sigler, M.S.
Assistant to the Vice President
Phone: 504 280-7153
Email:esigler@uno.edu


Research Staff

Carol Lunn, M.B.A.
Executive Director of Research
Phone: 504-280-7155
Email:clunn1@uno.edu

Brett Williams, M.B.A.
Programming and IT Professional
Phone: 504-280-6105
Email:bwilliam@uno.edu
James "Jim" Endler
Facility Security Officer
Phone: 504-280-3943
Email:jendler@uno.edu





 

Award Administration

Forward funding opportunities; meet with new faculty; review proposal budgets; submit proposals and compliance reports when requested; convert proposal budget to UNO budget; contact for advance/temporary account numbers; no-cost extensions; change in PI requests; review grant transfers; award negotiation and assistance in closing out awards.

Rebecca Drake
College of Science
Phone: 504-280-7149
Email:rdrake@uno.edu

Analida "Ana" Barrera
College of Engineering 
Phone: 504-280-6835
Email:ambarrer@uno.edu

Kendy Martinez
College of Liberal Arts
Phone: 504-280-6837
Email:kbmarti1@uno.edu

Carol Mitton, M.S.
College of Business & College of Education 
Phone: 504-280-5546
Email:cmitton@uno.edu


Subcontracts

Review outside subcontracts; prepare contracts/subcontracts initiated at UNO; monitor and ensure subcontract terms are met.

Burt Neal 
Phone: 504-280-7136
Email:bdneal@uno.edu