Contact the Staff

Emir Jose Macari, Ph.D.
Director for Research and Economic Development
Email: research@uno.edu

Staff
Carol Lunn, M.B.A.
Executive Director of Research
Phone: 504-280-7155
Email: clunn1@uno.edu
Elizabeth "Liz" Sigler, M.S.
Assistant to the Vice President
Phone: 504 280-7153 
Email: esigler@uno.edu
Dante S. Bryant
Office Manager
Phone: 504-280-6836
Email: dsbryant@uno.edu
James "Jim" Endler
Facility Security Officer
Phone: 504-280-3943 
Email: jendler@uno.edu

Pre-Award Administration

Forward funding opportunities; meet with new faculty; review proposal budgets; submit proposals and compliance reports when requested; convert proposal budget to UNO budget; contact for advance/temporary account numbers; no-cost extensions; change in PI requests; review grant transfers; award negotiation and assistance in closing out awards.

Rebecca Drake
College of Science
Phone: 504-280-7149
Email: rdrake@uno.edu
Kendy Martinez
College of Liberal Arts & Non-Academic
Phone: 504-280-6837
Email: kbmarti1@uno.edu
Analida "Ana" Barrera        
College of Engineering & College of Business
Phone: 504-280-6835
Email: ambarrer@uno.edu
Burt Neal                                                          
College of Education & Subcontracts
Phone: 504-280-7136
Email: bdneal@uno.edu

Post-Award Administration

All post-award financial duties: invoicing, financial reporting, and monitoring charges.

Carol Mitton, M.S.
Manager
Phone: 504-280-5546
Email: cmitton@uno.edu 
David Papania, M.B.A.
Assistant Manager
Phone: 504-280-6213
Email: dbpapani@uno.edu
Charles Chaisson
Private & Board of Regents
Phone: 504-280-7463
Email: cchaisso@uno.edu
Jesse Sherrell
State Accounts (non BoR) & PARS Coordinator
Phone: 504-280-7452
Email: jsherrel@uno.edu
Bing Leng, M.S.
Federal Accounts & IT Coordinator                
Phone: 504-280-2413
Email: bleng@uno.edu