Contact

Mailing Address 

College of Sciences
1100 Science Building 
University of New Orleans
2000 Lakeshore Drive
New Orleans, LA 70148

Phone

504-280-6303

Fax

504-280-7483

Email

sciences@uno.edu

Administration

Steven G. Johnson, Ph.D.
Dean of Sciences
Office: 1100 Sciences Bldg.
Email: sgjohnso@uno.edu

Miriam R. Daunis, Ph.D.       Associate Dean
Office: 1100 Science Bldg. 
Email: mdaunis@uno.edu

Karen Thomas, Ph.D. 
Assoc. Dean - STEM Outreach, Recruitment & Retention
 
Office: 1036 Science Bldg.
Phone: 504-280-7491
Email: kthomas6@uno.edu

Charlann Kable,B.S.
Administrative Coordinator

Office: 1100 Science Bldg.
Phone: 504-280-6303
Email: ckable@uno.edu 

Heather Dossey
Academic Advisor
Biology (last names N-Z)
Earth & Environmental Sciences, and Psychology
Office: 1100 Science Bldg.
Phone: 504-280-6303
Email: hdossey@uno.edu

Nikki Dugar
Academic Advisor
Biology (last names A-M), Chemistry, Pre-Professional & Pre Allied Health Programs
Office: 1100 Science Bldg.
Phone: 504-280-6303
Email: nmdugar@uno.edu 

Academic Advisors:

Computer Science
(Last names A-M)
N. Adlai DePano, PhD 
504-280-7370
Email: ndepano@uno.edu

Computer Science

(Last names N-Z)
Christopher Summa PhD
504-280-2400
Email: csumma@cs.uno.edu

Math - Jairo Santanilla, PHD 504-280-6120 Email: jsantani@uno.edu

Physics - Greg Seab, PhD 504-280-6341 Email: cseab@uno.edu