Faculty & Staff

Professors

DChakravortyDhruva Chakravorty, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
B.S., St. Stephen's College, Delhi University (India)
M.S., Delhi University (India)
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

CSB 342
504-280-6313
dhruva.chakravorty@uno.edu

Biochemistry, Biophysics, Computational, Medicinal, Theoretical 

Dr. Richard B. ColeRichard Cole, Ph.D.
President's Research Professor
B.S., Grinnell College
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

CSB 239
504-280-7412
rcole@uno.edu

Analytical, Biochemistry, Medicinal

Dr. Branco JursicBranko Jursic, Ph.D.
Professor
B.S., University of Zagreb
Ph.D., University of Zagreb

CSB 323
504-280-7090
bjursic1@uno.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

Dr. Steven RickSteven W. Rick, Ph.D.
University Research Professor
B.S., University of California, Los Angeles
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

CSB 341
504-280-1119
srick@uno.edu

Biochemistry, Physical

Dr. Edwin StevensEdwin D. Stevens, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
B.S., Oregon State University
Ph.D., University of California, Davis

CSB 116
504-280-6856
estevens@uno.edu

Physical

Dr. Matthew A. TarrMatthew A. Tarr, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
B.S., Emory University
Ph.D., Georgia Tech

CSB 344
504-280-6323
mtarr@uno.edu

Analytical, Biochemistry, Materials

Dr. Mark L. TrudellMark L. Trudell, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
B.S., Hope College
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

CSB 320
504-280-7337
mtrudell@uno.edu

Medicinal, Organic

Dr. John WileyJohn B. Wiley , Ph.D.
President's Research Professor
B.S., California State University, Fullerton
Ph.D., Northwestern University

CSB 217
504-280-6849
jwiley@uno.edu

Inorganic, Materials

 

Emeritus Professors

Name Email Title
Ronald F. Evilia, Ph.D. revilia@uno.edu Emeritus Professor  
Stanley Goldberg, Ph.D. sgoldberg@uno.edu Emeritus Professor  
Ralph Kern, Ph.D. rdkern@uno.edu Emeritus Professor  
Charles J. O'Connor, Ph.D. coconnor@uno.edu Emeritus Boyd Professor
Peter Politzer, Ph.D. ppolitze@uno.edu Emeritus Boyd Professor  

Instructors and Personnel

Name Email Phone Title Office
Sourav Chakraborty, Ph.D. schakra1@uno.edu 504-280-7336 Research Specialist CSB 321
Skip Gallagher, Ph.D. sgallagh@uno.edu 504-280-6312 Instructor CSB 106
Sean P. Hickey, M.S. sphickey@uno.edu 504-280-1273 Undergraduate Coordinator
and Instructor
CSB 112
Henry "Hank" Hauck Jr., Ph.D. hhauckjr@uno.edu 504-280-6857 Instructor, General Chemistry
Lab Coordinator, and
Stockroom Manager
CSB 110
Lindsey B. Jakiel, Ed.M. lbjakiel@uno.edu 504-280-6311 Chemistry Programs/College
of Sciences Recruitment &
Retention Coordinator
CSB 106
J. Harry Rees jrees@uno.edu 504-280-6859 Manager Electronic Instrumentation CSB 128