Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Victor AtkinsVictor Atkins III, M.M.
Associate Professor
Danny Barker Endowed Professor of Jazz Studies
Graduate Coordinator

PAC 338
504-280-7462
vatkins@uno.edu

Piano, Jazz Keyboard, Jazz Theory and Composition

Yotam HaberYotam Haber, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor
Virginia Kock Endowed Professor of Music

PAC 355
504-280-6788
yhaber@uno.edu

Composition, Music Theory

Steve MasakowskiSteve Masakowski
Professor
Coca-Cola Endowed Chair
of Jazz Studies

PAC 108-A
504-280-5438
smasakow@uno.edu

Guitar, Jazz Theory and Composition

Edward PetersenEdward Petersen
Professor
Al Belletto Endowed Professor of Jazz Studies, 
Department Associate Chair

PAC 108-C
504-280-7493
epeterse@uno.edu

Saxophone, Jazz Improvisation, Digital Music Production

Brent RoseBrent Rose, M.M.
Associate Professor of Professional Practice

PAC 348
504-280-5496
bmrose@uno.edu

Music Theory, Jazz History, Saxophone

Brian SeegerBrian Seeger, M.M.
Associate Professor
Alvin “Red” Tyler Endowed Professor of Jazz Studies

PAC 108-E
504-280-7470
bseeger1@uno.edu

Guitar, Jazz Improvisation, Audio Recording, Music Technology, Music Business

Charles TaylorCharles Taylor, D.M.A.
Professor
Department Chair

PAC 335
504-280-6784
ctaylor@uno.edu

Director of Instrumental Ensembles, Instrumental Conducting, Music Theory

Robin WilliamsRobin Williams, D.M.A.
Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

PAC 340
504-280-6789
rhwillia@uno.edu

Piano, Chamber Music

 

Adjunct

Kerry Alt
Classical Guitar

Chris Adkins
Guitar

Catherine Anderson
Harp

Jaren Atherholt
Oboe

Megan Dearie
Classical Voice

Derek Douget
Saxophone

Raymond Gitz
Piano

Roland Guerin
Jazz Bass

Peter Harris
Jazz Bass

Kelvin Harrison
Saxophone

Leah Chase-Kamata
Jazz Voice

Herman Lebeaux
Jazz Percussion

Chia-Hsing Lin, D.M.A.
Accompanist, Piano

Davy Mooney
Guitar, Jazz Ensemble

Steve Orejudos
Trumpet

Ashlin Parker
Jazz Trumpet

Christopher Pell
Clarinet

Matt Perrine
Traditional Jazz Ensemble, 
Tuba, Sousaphone, Bass

David Phy, D.M.A.
Trombone

Karen Ray
Cello

Matthew Rhody
Jazz Violin

Ila Rondeau
Violin

Sarah Schettler, D.M.A.
Classical Flute

William Schettler
String Bass

Dieter Schodde
Percussion

Yuki Tanaka
Classical Violin

Matthew Wright
Trombone



Staff

Missy BowenMissy Bowen, M.F.A
Department Manager
Executive Assistant to the Chair

PAC 334
504-280-6381
mbowen2@uno.edu