Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Faculty and staff names are linked to the individual bios where available.

David HooverDavid Hoover
Department Chair, Director of Performance Program, Professor

PAC 307A
504-280-6813
dhoover@uno.edu

 

Diane BaasDiane Baas
Visiting Assistant Professor, Technical Director

504-280-6030
dbaas@uno.edu

 

Image Not AvailableRoger Benischek
Director Nims Film Studio

504-280-6345
rbenisch@uno.edu

 

Debra DanielDebra Daniel
Associate Chair, Instructor

PAC 304
504-280-6811
ddaniel@uno.edu

 

Tony FrenchTony French
Professor, Costume Designer

PAC 207
504-280-6807
afrench@uno.edu

 

Laszlo FulopLaszlo Fulop
Associate Professor Documentary, Video Writing

PAC 327
504-280-6809
lzfulop@uno.edu

 

Kevin GravesKevin Graves
Interim Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Professor

MH 273
504-280-6266
kgraves@uno.edu

 

Henry GriffinHenry Griffin
Artist in Residence Screenwriting and Directing

PAC 306
504-280-6804
hgriffin@uno.edu

 

Kevin GriffithKevin Griffith
Associate Professor Design

PAC 325
504-280-3182
kgriffit@uno.edu

 

Erik HansenErik Hansen
Artist in Residence Screenwriting

PAC 308
504-280-6808
ehansen@uno.edu

 

Kevin J. McLin Sr.Kevin J. McLin Sr.
Associate Professor

504-280-6266
kmclin@uno.edu

 

Laura MedinaLaura Medina
Assistant Professor Producing & Directing

PAC 311
504-280-6814
lmedina@uno.edu

 

Hamp OvertonHamp Overton
Associate Professor Film

PAC 310
504-280-7214
joverton@uno.edu

 

Danny RetzF. Danny Retz
Artist in Residence Post Production

PAC 324
504-280-6812
fretz@uno.edu

 

James M. RoeJames M. Roe
Associate Professor

PAC 312
504-458-5420
jroe@uno.edu

 

 

Staff

Aaron Rushin
Equipment and Computer Technician
PAC 211
504-280-7212
ajrushin@uno.edu