Departmental Faculty

Curriculum & Instruction | Educational Leadership, Counseling, & Foundations | Special Ed. & Habilitative Services
College Staff

Curriculum & Instruction

Pat Austin, Ph.D.Pat Austin, Ph.D.
Professor,
Director of Children's Literature Library Collection

ED 342-M
504-280-4824
paustin@uno.edu

Graduate Coordinator, Curriculum and Instruction, English Education

Ivan Gill, Ph.D.Ivan Gill, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 342-H
504-280-4825
igill@uno.edu

Science Education, Math Education

Thomas Wright, Ph.D.Thomas Wright, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 342-V
504-280-6524
twright@uno.edu
Math Education

Abram Himelstein, M.F.A.Abram Himelstein, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

ED 342-G
504-280-6444
ahimelst@uno.edu

Editor-in-Chief, UNO Press, English Education

 

 

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Brian Beabout, Ph.D.Brian Beabout, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

ED 348
504-280-7388
bbeabout@uno.edu

Educational Leadership

Christopher Belser, Ph.D.Christopher Belser, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Counseling

Marc Bonis, Ph.D.Marc Bonis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

ED 348-K
504-280-6165
mbonis@uno.edu

Human Performance and Health Promotion, Educational Leadership, Counseling and Foundations

Chris Broadhurst, Ph.D.Chris Broadhurst, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 348-G
504-280-6026
cbroadhu@uno.edu

Educational Leadership

Counselor Education and Supervision

Roxane Dufrene, Ph.D.Roxane Dufrene, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 176
504-280-7434
rdufren1@uno.edu

Counseling (Coordinator)

Alonzo FlowersAlonzo Flowers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Educational Leadership

ED 178
504-280-6662
bherlihy@uno.edu

Counseling

Carlin McLinCarlen McLin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

504-280-1030
cmclin@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Ann O'Hanlon, Ph.D.Ann O'Hanlon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 348-B
504-280-7386
aohanlon@uno.edu

Chair, Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Zarus Watson, Ph.D.Zarus Watson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 172
504-280-6834
zwatson@uno.edu

Counseling

 

Special Education and Habilitative Services

Paul BolePaul Bole, Ed.D.
Associate Professor

ED 342F
504-280-6535 
pbole@uno.edu

Mild/Moderate Disabilities, Academically Gifted, and Social Studies Education

Brenda BurrellBrenda Burrell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 342N
504-280-7344
bburrell@uno.edu

Mild/Moderate Disabilities

Ken FarizoKen Farizo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 342J 
504-280-7063
kpfarizo@uno.edu

EDUC Core Faculty and English Education

ED 342O 
504-280-6541 
Lflynnwi@uno.edu

Early Intervention

Janice JanzJanice Janz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
CISE Interim Chair

ED 342A
504-280-6542
jgjanz@uno.edu

EDUC Core Faculty, Mild/Moderate Disabilities

Lena NuccioLena Nuccio, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 342K
504-280-6655 
nuccio.lee@uno.edu

EDUC Core Faculty, Elementary Education Coordinator

Kate ReynoldsKate Reynolds, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED ED 305A
504-280-7162
kate.reynolds@uno.edu

 

EDUC Core Faculty, Education of Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students