Faculty

Lane
Chair: Walter J. Lane, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Office: KH 438C
Phone: (504) 280-7145
E-mail: wlane@uno.edu
Maroney
Graduate Coordinator: Neal Maroney, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: KH 474
Phone: (504) 280-6485
Fax: (504) 280-6397
E-mail: dfinec@uno.edu
Wei
Peihwang Wei, Ph.D.
Louisiana Real Estate Commission Professor of Finance
Office: KH 438D
Phone: (504) 280-6602
E-mail: pwei@uno.edu
Abdel
Hesham Abdel-Rahman, Ph.D..
Louisiana Real Estate Commission Professor of Economics
Office: KH 425
Phone: (504) 280-7343
E-mail: habdelra@uno.edu
Davis
James R. Davis, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics
Office: KH 421
Phone: (504) 280-7148
E-mail: jrdavis1@uno.edu
Whiteney
Gerald Whitney, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics
Office: KH 427
Phone: (504) 280 - 6903
E-mail: gwhitney@uno.edu
Hassan
Mohammad Kabir Hassan Ph.D.
Professor of Finance
Office: KH 408G
Phone: (504) 280-6163
E-mail: mhassan@uno.edu
Krishnaswami
Sudha Krishnaswami, Ph.D.
Professor of Finance
Phone: (504) 280-6488
Office: KH 433
E-mail: skrishn1@uno.edu
Miestchovich
Ivan Miestchovich, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Finance
Director, Real Estate Market Data Center and Center for Economic Development
Phone: (504) 280-1408
Office: KH 430
E-mail: imiestch@uno.edu
Mukherjee
Tarun Mukherjee, Ph.D.
James R. Moffett Chair in Financial Economics
Phone: (504) 280-7146
Office: KH 431
E-mail: tmukherj@uno.edu
Naka
Atsuyuki Naka, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics and Finance
Phone: (504) 280-6896
Office: KH 469
E-mail: anaka@uno.edu
Speyrer
Janet Speyrer, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Research and Professor of Economics
Phone: (504) 280-6981
Office: KH 382
E-mail: jspeyrer@uno.edu
Red
Arja Turunen-Red, Ph.D
Professor of Economics
Phone: (504) 280-6912
Office: KH 423
E-mail: aturunen@uno.edu
Demiraip
Ilhan Demiralp, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
 
Wei Wang, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Finance
Phone: (504) 280-6270
Office: KH 438D
E-mail: wwang7@uno.edu
Duygu
Duygu Zirek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
E-mail:dzirek@uno.edu
Ragas
Wade Ragas, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor of Economics
Altazan
John Altazan, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Economics
Varela
Oscar Varela, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Finance
Ryan
Timothy P. Ryan, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics
Easley
Michael Easley
Instructor in Statistics
Phone: (504) 280-7419
Office: KH 440
E-mail:weasley@uno.edu
Baas
Roy Bass
Adjunct Professor
Rosa
Mark Rosa
Adjunct Professor 
Phone: (504) 280-6485
Office: KH 417
E-mail: mrosa@uno.edu
Freibert
Ralph C. Freilbert, III
Adjunct Professor