Faculty

BJ BallancoBetty J. Ballanco CPA, MCSE, CNE
Graduate Coordinator, Instructor and Director, Network Services,
College of Business Administration

KH 208
504-280-7032
bj.ballanco@uno.edu

M.S., University of New Orleans (1992)

Joe BeamJoseph D. Beams, Ph.D., CPA
Oil & Gas Professor of Accounting

KH 474
504-280-6431
jbeams@uno.edu

Ph.D., Virginia Tech, 2003
MS in Accounting, University Of Virginia, 1994 
B.S. University of Virginia College at Wise, 1993

VITA

Harmelink Philip J. Harmelink, Ph. D, CPA
Ernst & Young Professor of Accounting,
Research Professor, and
Chairman of the Department of Accounting

KH 478D
504-280-6427   
pharmeli@uno.edu

Ph.D., University of Iowa (1972)

VITA

HoschGordon Hosch, Ph. D, CPA
Emeritus Professor of Accounting

KH 478H
504-280-6438
gordon.hosch@uno.edu

Ph.D. Louisiana State University, 1979
M.B.A. University of Arkansas, 1965 
B.S. University of New Orleans (LSUNO), 1963

No ImageAnita Houser, CPA

KH 470
504-280-6246
Ehouser@uno.edu

M.S. Virginia Tech, 1999
B.S. University of Virginia College at Wise, 1993

Joyce LambertJoyce C. Lambert, Ph. D., CPA, CIA
Arthur Andersen Professor of Accounting

KH 478E
504-280-6429
jlambert@uno.edu

Ph.D. Louisiana State University (1973)

Joe Lambert S. J. Lambert, III, Ph. D., CPA
Emeritus Professor of Accounting

KH 478F
504-280-6425
sjlamber@uno.edu

Ph.D. Louisiana State University (1973)

ManryDavid Manry, Ph. D. 
KPMG Continuing Scholar and Energy Accounting Conference Professor

KH 455
504-280-6432
dmanry@uno.edu

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin (1992)

VITA

ParkerRobert Parker, Ph.D., CPA
Deloitte Professor of Accounting

KH 476
504-280-6437
rjparker@uno.edu

Ph.D. Temple University (1993)

VITA

ReidMark Reid, Ph. D., CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting

KH 480
504-280-6428
mreid@uno.edu 

Ph.D. Georgia State University, 1998

Gina RosaGina Rosa, Ph.D., CPA
Assistant Professor

KH 472
504-280-7150
rcrosa@uno.edu

 

Ph.D. Louisiana State University (2014)

Tadesse Dr. Amanuel Tadesse, CISA
Assistant Professor

KH 478G
504-280-6436
aftadess@uno.edu

Ph.D. University of South Florida (2015)

Wandler Dr. Scott Wandler, CPA
Associate Professor

KH 478B
504-280-6430
swandler@uno.edu

Ph.D. Louisiana State University
M.B.A., University of Southern Mississippi (2002)
B.S.,Louisiana State University(1991)