Admissions Team

The Office of Admissions is here to help with any questions you might have during the admissions process. We are happy to answer your questions about UNO and the admissions process.

Meet Your Counselor
 
Administrative Unit

Shawna Gable
Administrative Office Manager II
Phone: 504-280-1124
Email: sgable@uno.edu

 
 
Operations and Programs

Christy Heaton
Assoc. Director for Operations and Programs
Phone: 504-280-1206
Email: cheaton@uno.edu

Brett Hornsby
Campus Program Coordinator
Phone: 504-280-7394
Email: bjhornsb@uno.edu

 
Communications

Sabrina Dupree
Coordinator of Admissions Correspondence
Phone: 504-280-5537
Email: sdupree@uno.edu

 
Credential Services

Susan Dandridge
Associate Director for Student Services
Phone: 504-280-7014
Email: sdandrid@uno.edu

Barbara Petit
Administrative Coordinator II
Phone: 504-280-6746
Email: bpetit@uno.edu

Danielle Smith
Administrative Coordinator II
Phone: 504-280-1221
Email: dssmith3@uno.edu

Jamie Dello Stritto
Application Evaluation Manager
Phone: 504-280-7018
Email: jdellost@uno.edu

Jessica Riche
Admissions Application Processor (Freshmen)
Phone: 504-280-6595
Email: jriche@uno.edu

Kandise Woods
Admissions Application Processor (Transfer)
Phone: 504-280-7016
Email: klwoods1@uno.edu

 
Data Management and Technology

Ebtehal Al Sawalmeh
Admissions Database Administrator
Departmental Webmaster
Phone: 504-280-7017
Email: ealsawa1@uno.edu