Academic Advising

Students with less than 30 credit hours are required to meet with their first year advisor. Once students complete 30 or more college credit hours, they must consult an advisor from their academic college before registering for classes. Your advisor can provide invaluable assistance in planning and following your chosen program of study.

<30 Credit Hours Completed
 
Top Heading

Top Text

 
First Year Advising

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Business & Education

Joshua Patterson

jjpatter@uno.edu 
504-280-4426
PEC 117-I

Engineering

Ian Scott

idscott@uno.edu 
504-280-6149
PEC 117-H

Liberal Arts

Natalie Scott

ngscott@uno.edu 
504-280-7467
PEC 116-C

Sciences (A-M)

Toni Slessinger

tslessin@uno.edu 
504-280-7464
PEC 113

Sciences (N-Z)

Rachael Smith

rssmith4@uno.edu 
504-280-7466
PEC 116-B

Pathways Advisor

Julie Jones

jmjone10@uno.edu
504-280-4732
PEC 117-G

 
30+ Credit Hours Completed
 
College of Business Administration

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Healthcare Management: Management
Marketing

Enjilee Bailey

emdunn@uno.edu
504-280-1063
KH 308-E

Business Administration

Joshua Burns

jburns3@uno.edu
504-280-6243
KH 308-A

Finance
Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism
Special/Guest Students

Rebecca Chaiban

rlchaiba@uno.edu
504-280-6242
KH 308-B

Accounting

Marketa Janousova

mjanous1@uno.edu
504-280-1310
KH 308

 
College of Liberal Arts, Education & Human Development

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Anthropology; Fine Arts; International Studies; Planning & Urban Studies; Political Science; Sociology

Doug Crowell

dwcrowel@uno.edu
504-280-4423
ED 242-C

Film and Theatre Arts
Romance Languages
Special/Guest/Undecided Students

Lorali Deming

lmdeming@uno.edu
504-280-4424
ED 242-D

Education Students M-Z

Matthew Graham

mtgraham@uno.edu
504-280-5411
ED 242-B

English
History
Music
Philosophy

Cindy Kenney

ckenney@uno.edu
504-280-6169
ED 246-F

Education Students A-L

TBA

 
College of Engineering

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Last Names A-E

Terrence Denkins

trdenkin@uno.edu
504-280-7184
EN 914

Last Names F-N

Marty D'Aunoy

mmdaunoy@uno.edu
504-280-6161
EN 915

Last Names O-Z

Samoa Hempfling

scwilli1@uno.edu
504-280-7120
EN 912

 
College of Sciences

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Last Names A-Coo

Pamela Franco

prfranco@uno.edu 
504-280-7333
SC 1100

Last Names Cop-Hib

Hannah Knight

hlknight@uno.edu 
504-280-6709
SC 1100

Last Names Hic-Moh

Catherine Theriot

ctduncan@uno.edu 
504-280-6562
SC 1100

Last Names Moi-Rus

Kate Kelley

kbkelle1@uno.edu 
504-280-4437
SC 1100

Last Names Rut-Z

 Tracy Benoit

tlbenoit@uno.edu 
504-280-4420
SC 1100

 
Interdisciplinary Studies

Programs
Advisor
Contact

IDS & NSE (Last Names A-L)

Jennifer Grant

jcgrant@uno.edu
504-280-4917
ED 126

IDS & NSE (Last Names M-Z)

Silvia Rojas Hayes

srhayes@uno.edu
504-280-4918
ED 124